Skip to content

For Lent, I have decided to write notes

March 11, 2011

For Lent, I have decided to write notes and leave them places (along with the general goals of eating healthier and being a better person). Today, I left myself short notes that will remind me to be more conscious of others. I wrote stuff like, “Smile at a stranger.” and “Tell someone how much they mean to you.” I left these notes in a few places that I look almost everyday and some in places where I might randomly find them. They’ll help me to remember that smal actions make a difference.
This was just an introduction to what is to come. I will be writing and drawing notes to people (not myself) for the rest of the month. I am going to try to do one a day, but we’ll see. Some of these notes will go to specific people and others will be left for whoever finds it first. Happy Lent! wish me luck on this endeavor! Hopefully I’ll brighten someone’s day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

